Nettie Patchen Duncan 1945 – Home Movies

I feel so fortunate to have home movies that include my great-grandmother, Nettie Patchen Duncan.  She was born in 1858.  This movie is from 1944 or 1945 so she is about 86 years old.  She died in 1949.
Once again, the quality is poor, but I’m still thrilled to have this record.  Nettie is the tall, white haired woman.  She’s sitting in the yard in Rockford, Illinois, with her daughter-in-law, Florence Duncan (my grandfather’s second wife).  The children are my older brother and sister, Tom and Jeanie.  The woman in uniform is my Aunt Helen – Nettie’s granddaughter.  Late in the clip is my grandfather, Thomas Leroy Duncan, Nettie’s son.

5 thoughts on “Nettie Patchen Duncan 1945 – Home Movies

  1. Pingback: Roy Duncan’s 1939 Chevrolet | This I Leave

Comments

